Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Conference Series LLC LTD Events with over 1000+ Conferences, 1000+ Symposiums
and 1000+ Workshops on Medical, Pharma, Engineering, Science, Technology and Business.

Explore and learn more about Conference Series LLC LTD : World’s leading Event Organizer


Jammi Srinivas Rao

Jammi Srinivas Rao

Reva University


Jammi Srinivas Rao D.Sc. is AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professor associated to BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore and Reva University, Bangalore; Ex-Chief Science Officer now consulting with Altair Engineering (India), Bangalore and President of The Vibration Institute of India (TVII). He is the Chief Editor of Journal of Vibration Engineering and Technology, co-published by Springer with TVII and President-Emeritus Bhasha Research Corporation, Hyderabad. His experience includes Professor at IIT Delhi and Kharagpur and at several Universities in England, France, Canada, USA, Germany, Taiwan and Australia; President Kumaraguru College of Technology Coimbatore, Chancellor(Protem) of K L University, Vijayawada, Chief Technology Officer, QuEST-global, Chief Executive officer of Dynaspede. His Projects include: failure analysis of Narora Atomic Power plant; continuous condition monitoring and expert diagnostics for Indian Nuclear Power Plants, fixing up annoying squeal problem of Washington Metro trains, High pressure compressor rotor failures and design of LP compressor of Kaveri Engine and design of high speed cryo engines for Geostationary Launch vehicle, design of Tritium fuel breeding module for 500 MW Fusion reactors and European Office of Aeronautical Research and Development of US Air force project to estimate life of compressor blades from a flock of bird hit; Also Simulation of Drive Trains of SUV vehicles of GM; also new design methodologies for aircraft wings for 70 Seater civil aircraft and shape optimization of three dimensional energy absorbing vehicular structural members in collision and crash and solid rotor modeling for unbalance whirl of synchronous generators; Also simulation of Earth for the Engineering Consequences of Gravitational Waves. He is a founding father of IFToMM, Member of its executive council and Chairman of its Rotor Dynamics Committee and Permanent Commission on Conferences. He authored over 400 research publications and 12 text books, guided 31 students for doctoral degree and conducted over 25 short courses around the world. He presented lectures and seminars in 130 Universities, laboratories and in schools in several countries. His text book on History of Rotating Machinery Dynamics is translated into Chinese language. Several honors bestowed including, Association of Scientists of Indian Origin in America - Award for Outstanding Scientific Contributions – 1985, Glimpses of Engineering Eminent Personality - Institution of Engineers (India) Platinum Jubilee Year Award 1994, Honored by Association of Machines and Mechanisms (India) for Distinguished Services in the Area of Theory of Mechanisms/Mechanical Design and Technical Education and Honorary Life Membership – 1997, ISROMAC-7 Award for outstanding Research Contributions in the Area of Dynamics of Rotating Machinery - Pacific Center of Thermal-Fluids Engineering and 7th Intl. Symposium on Transport Phenomena and Dynamics of Rotating Machinery, February 22-26, 1998, Honolulu, Hawaii, Bharat Excellence award and Gold Medal 2002 – Friendship Forum of India, IFToMM award 2004 for fundamental contributions as one of the founding fathers in developing IFToMM and MMS, and in promoting the PC History, IFToMM Distinguished Service award 2004, Outstanding alumnus achievement award from College of Engineering Kakinada at its Diamond Jubilee Celebration, 2006, Emeritus Chairman of IFToMM Rotor Dynamics Technical Committee, announced in Vienna 2006, Distinguished Mechanical Engineering Educator, Indian Society of Mechanical Engineers, 2008, Aerotech 2008 award received from former President Abdul Kalam, TANA award for exceptional and outstanding contributions in the field of Engineering received from Governor of Illinois State Mr. Pat Quinn 2009, Distinguished Services Award conferred in recognition of tremendous services from IIT New Delhi at its Golden Jubilee Celebrations on its Foundation Day 27 January 2011, Honorary Membership award from IFToMM 22 June 2011, Distinguished Alumnus Award for Outstanding Achievements and Contributions, IIT Kharagpur on Diamond Jubilee Celebration and Convocation on 22 August 2011 by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Significant Contributions in Structural Dynamics award, International Conference on Structural Stability and Dynamics, 4-6th January 2012, Jaipur, Rated No. 1 in the Country in Tata McGraw Hill publication "100 Managers in Action" under the category "Technology Leadership and Systems Thinking", Sir Isaac Newton Scientific Award of Excellence for 2012, American Biographical Institute. Distinguished Expert of Jiangsu Engineering Technology Research Institute for Dynamic Environment Test of Suzhou Dongling Vibration Test Instrument Company, 2014, Life Time Achievement Award, 3rd World Conference on Science and Technology WCST-3, Kathmandu 27th September 2014, worldwide recognition: "JS Rao Medal in Vibration Engineering” is instituted to be awarded every year during International congresses of VETOMAC.

Research Interest

Machinery, Technology, Nanotechnology